The border lords: Charlie Hood Series, Book 4

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Three-time Edgar Award-winner T. Jefferson Parker, contemporary crime fiction's most critically acclaimed writer, delivers his dark masterpiece. Year after year, T. Jefferson Parker delivers powerful novels of depth and intelligence that make it clear that Dutton is not just publishing one of the best crime writers of his generation, but perhaps one of the greatest crime writers ever. The novels in the Charlie Hood cycle are the most accomplished in Parker's long career, and The Border Lords is the pinnacle of what has become the most groundbreaking crime series in decades. In this riveting new novel, Parker demonstrates once again why The Washington Post said he writes "the best of today's crime fiction," and why he has won the Edgar Award three times. ATF agent Sean Ozburn is deep undercover supporting the sicarios of the Baja Cartel when he suddenly goes completely dark, his only communications being the haunting digital videos he sends to his desperately worried wife, Seliah. Charlie Hood must determine if Oz is simply chasing demons deeper undercover than anyone has ever gone, or whether his friend has suffered a permanent break with his mission and his moral compass. A crime novel of unprecedented scope and unrivaled storytelling ambition by one of our most treasured talents, The Border Lords revisits the fevered landscape of America's southern border-and confronts the unexplored depths of humanity's dark soul. Watch a Video
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0d8389c1-c1ca-1030-45f8-25e0f00a7595
Grouping Title border lords
Grouping Author parker t jefferson
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-19 14:02:13PM
Last Indexed 2019-04-19 14:03:04PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author T. Jefferson Parker
author_display T. Jefferson Parker
available_at_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
detailed_location_lafayette Boulder Main Mystery Fiction, Lafayette General Fiction, Lafayette Large Print Fiction, Longmont Adult Fiction, Louisville Large Print Fiction, Louisville Mysteries, Loveland Adult Fiction - Mystery & Crime, Online OverDrive Collection
display_description For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, the fourth suspenseful and thrilling novel in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire.
Charlie Hood searches for an undercover agent who has disappeared, only to resurface in a haunting series of bizarre and inexplicable video tapes. The trail leads Charlie into the fevered landscape of America's southern border and the unexplored depths of humanity's dark soul.
From the Trade Paperback edition.
format_category_lafayette Books, eBook
format_lafayette Book, Large Print, eBook
id 0d8389c1-c1ca-1030-45f8-25e0f00a7595
isbn 9780525952008, 9781101475461, 9781602859944
item_details ils:.b18583362|.i23387804|Louisville Mysteries|M PAR|||1|false|false|||||Due May 4, 2019|Nov 14, 2018|lsfma||, ils:.b18583362|.i23396386|Boulder Main Mystery Fiction|MYSTERY Park|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Mar 25, 2019|bmfma||, ils:.b18583362|.i32074487|Longmont Adult Fiction|FICTION PARKER, T.J.|||1|false|false|||||Being Shelved|Apr 19, 2019|lgfca||, ils:.b18583362|.i36171050|Lafayette General Fiction|Par|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 21, 2018|lafma||, ils:.b18583362|.i40874746|Loveland Adult Fiction - Mystery & Crime|Parker, T.|||1|false|false|||||Being Shelved|Apr 19, 2019|lvfma||, ils:.b18700196|.i23494232|Louisville Large Print Fiction|LARGE PRINT FIC PAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jan 05, 2018|lsfla||, ils:.b18700196|.i36171049|Lafayette Large Print Fiction|Par|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 08, 2019|lalma||, overdrive:af983c1c-6519-42eb-a8c0-2fc03474e7a6|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_lafayette , hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-04-19T20:03:04.81Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_lafayette Par
owning_library_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
owning_location_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
primary_isbn 9780525952008
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:.b18583362|Book|Books||English|Dutton,|2011.|373 p. ; 24 cm., ils:.b18700196|Large Print|Books||English|Center Point Pub.,|2011.|462 p. (large print) ; 22 cm., overdrive:af983c1c-6519-42eb-a8c0-2fc03474e7a6|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group||
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_lafayette
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b18583362 .i36171050 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b18583362 .i23387804 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 35, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b18583362 .i32074487 Currently Unavailable Being Shelved false false true false false false 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b18583362 .i40874746 Currently Unavailable Being Shelved false false true false false false 1, 2, 3, 131, 4, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125
ils:.b18583362 .i23396386 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b18700196 .i36171049 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b18700196 .i23494232 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 35, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
overdrive:af983c1c-6519-42eb-a8c0-2fc03474e7a6 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Charlie Hood thrillers
series_with_volume Charlie Hood thrillers|4
subject_facet Detective and mystery stories, Large type books, Mexican-American Border Region -- Fiction, Mystery fiction, Suspense fiction, Undercover operations -- Fiction, United States. -- Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms -- Officials and employees -- Fiction
title_display The border lords
title_full The Border Lords Charlie Hood Series, Book 4, The border lords / T. Jefferson Parker, The border lords [large print] / T. Jefferson Parker
title_short The border lords
title_sub Charlie Hood Series, Book 4
topic_facet Fiction, Mystery, Officials and employees, Undercover operations
More Details
ISBN:
9780525952008
9781101475461
9781602859944