Lafayette Library is closed until further notice. Outdoor book drops are open. No fines are charged on overdue items. Place holds for curbside pickup when using a Lafayette library card or new temporary card. View Library updates.

Shine!

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"Inspirational, commonsensical, and a whole lot of fun." --James Patterson Everyone deserves to shine in this sparkling new book from the New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library , Chris Grabenstein, and coauthor J.J. Grabenstein--just right for fans of Word of Mouse and The Fourteenth Goldfish. " Who do you want to be?" asks Mr. Van Deusen. "And not when you grow up. Right here, right now." Shine on! might be the catchphrase of twelve-year-old Piper's hero--astronaut, astronomer, and television host Nellie Dumont Frisse--but Piper knows the truth: some people are born to shine, and she's just not one of them. That fact has never been clearer than now, since her dad's new job has landed them both at Chumley Prep, a posh private school where everyone seems to be the best at something and where Piper definitely doesn't fit in. Bursting with humor, heart, science, possibilities, and big questions, Shine! is a story about finding your place in the universe--a story about figuring out who you are and who you want to be.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1213318f-45d6-18ce-e257-0e9442312bbc
Grouping Titleshine
Grouping Authorj j grabenstein
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-28 04:02:14AM
Last Indexed2020-09-28 05:19:20AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781524717667

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value5
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.4
auth_author2Grabenstein, Chris,
Mechanic, Leslie,
Strole, Phoebe, 1983-
Strole, Phoebe, 1983-,
authorGrabenstein, J. J.,
author2-roleFindaway World, LLC.
Grabenstein, Chris,author.
Mechanic, Leslie,illustrator.
Playaway Digital Audio.
Strole, Phoebe,1983-,narrator.
Strole, Phoebe,1983-narrator.
author_displayGrabenstein, J. J
available_at_lafayetteKids Collection
Lafayette Public Library
detailed_location_lafayetteBoulder Main Childrens Fiction
Boulder Meadows New Childrens Fiction
Broomfield Children's J Fiction
Broomfield Children's Media
Lafayette Children's Books On CD
Lafayette Children's Fiction
Longmont New Childrens
Louisville Children's Books on CD
Louisville Children's J Fiction
Loveland Children's Fiction
Loveland Special Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionShine on! might be the catchphrase of twelve-year-old Piper's hero--astronaut, astronomer, and television host Nellie Dumont Frisse--but Piper knows the truth: some people are born to shine, and she's just not one of them. That fact has never been clearer than now, since her dad's new job has landed them both at Chumley Prep, a posh private school where everyone seems to be the best at something and where Piper definitely doesn't fit in. Bursting with humor, heart, science, possibilities, and big questions, Shine! is a story about finding your place in the universe--a story about figuring out who you are and who you want to be.
format_category_lafayetteAudio Books
Books
eBook
format_lafayetteAudio CD
Book
Playaway
eBook
id1213318f-45d6-18ce-e257-0e9442312bbc
isbn9780593154052
9781094257020
9781524717667
9781524717681
9781524717698
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:1c311409-f6c9-4c74-aaf7-2a7c64166a05-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:1c311409-f6c9-4c74-aaf7-2a7c64166a0511Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:1c311409-f6c9-4c74-aaf7-2a7c64166a058Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b29352459.i4518589xLouisville Children's Books on CDJBOOKCD FIC GRA1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 07, 2020lsbcj
ils:.b29352459.i44955455Lafayette Children's Books On CDGra1falsefalseDue Oct 2, 2020laacj
ils:.b29352459.i44988370Broomfield Children's MediaJCD Grabe1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 22, 2020mdbcj
ils:.b29169537.i44991332Loveland Children's FictionGrabenstein, J.1falsefalseDue Sep 16, 2020Jul 23, 2020lvfcj
ils:.b29169537.i44983827Longmont New ChildrensJ FICTION GRABENSTEIN, J.J.1falsefalseDue Oct 20, 2020Aug 11, 2020lgfxj
ils:.b29169537.i44913837Louisville Children's J FictionJ GRA1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 08, 2020lsfcj
ils:.b29169537.i45084087Broomfield Children's J FictionJ Grabe1falsefalseDue Oct 16, 2020Sep 11, 2020mdfcj
ils:.b29169537.i44919864Lafayette Children's FictionGra1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 26, 2020lafgj
ils:.b29169537.i44901288Boulder Main Childrens FictionJ F Grab1falsefalseBeing ShelvedSep 27, 2020bmfcj
ils:.b29169537.i44901264Boulder Meadows New Childrens FictionJ F Grab1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 23, 2020befxj
ils:.b2933701x.i45017244Loveland Special CollectionGrabenstein, J.1falsefalseDue Sep 16, 2020Jul 21, 2020lvsca
itype_lafayetteCD audio
hardcover book
last_indexed2020-09-28T11:19:20.616Z
lexile_score650
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_lafayetteGra
local_time_since_added_lafayetteYear
owning_library_lafayetteLafayette Public Library
owning_location_lafayetteKids Collection
Lafayette Public Library
primary_isbn9781524717667
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:1c311409-f6c9-4c74-aaf7-2a7c64166a05eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2019
ils:.b29352459Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBooks On Tape, Listening Library, [2019]4 audio discs (4 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:.b29169537BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishRandom House, [2019]210 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
ils:.b2933701xPlayawayAudio BooksEnglishFindaway World, LLC, [2019]1 audio media player : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in. + AAA battery.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_lafayette
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1c311409-f6c9-4c74-aaf7-2a7c64166a05-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b29352459.i4518589xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 1, 2, 3, 131, 132, 4, 133, 5, 6, 135, 7, 8, 136, 9, 137, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29352459.i44955455Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 137, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29352459.i44988370On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b29169537.i44991332Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse1, 2, 3, 131, 4, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 137, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125
ils:.b29169537.i44983827Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 137, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29169537.i44913837On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 1, 2, 3, 131, 132, 4, 133, 5, 6, 135, 7, 8, 136, 9, 137, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29169537.i45084087Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b29169537.i44919864On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 137, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29169537.i44901288Currently UnavailableBeing Shelvedfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 137, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29169537.i44901264On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 137, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2933701x.i45017244Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetAudiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Conduct of life -- Fiction
Conduct of life -- Juvenile fiction
Contests -- Fiction
Contests -- Juvenile fiction
Juvenile sound recording
Middle schools -- Fiction
Middle schools -- Juvenile fiction
Playaway (Preloaded audio player)
Schools -- Fiction
Schools -- Juvenile fiction
Single-parent families -- Fiction
Single-parent families -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayShine!
title_fullShine!
Shine! / J.J. & Chris Grabenstein ; illustrations by Leslie Mechanic
Shine! [compact disc] / J.J. and Chris Grabenstein
Shine!(Playaway) [preloaded player] / J.J. Grabenstein
title_shortShine!
topic_facetConduct of life
Contests
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Middle schools
Schools
Single-parent families
More Details
ISBN:
9781524717667
9781094257020
9781524717698
9780593154052
9781524717681
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.4, 5 Points
Lexile measure:
650L