The Library will be CLOSED on Monday, February 18. The bookdrops will be LOCKED from Sunday at 5 pm until Tuesday at 8:30 am. No items are due while the Library and bookdrops are closed.

Spirit and dust

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description

   Fans of Veronica Mars and Buffy the Vampire Slayer will love Daisy Goodnight--she can speak to the dead. It's not the result of a head injury or some near-death experience. She was just born that way. And she's really good at it. Good enough to help the police solve the occasional homicide.   But helping the local authorities clear cold cases is one thing. Being whisked out of chemistry class by the FBI and flown to the scene of a murder/kidnapping in Minnesota?   That's the real deal.   Before the promotion can go to Daisy's head, she's up to her neck in trouble. The spirits are talking, and they're terrified. There's a real living girl in danger. And when Daisy is kidnapped by a crime boss with no scruples about using magic--and Daisy--to get what he wants, it looks like hers is the next soul on the line.

[ STAR ] "You can't really beat a story that has hijinks, romance, and...the bones of Sue the T-rex."-- The Bulletin

[ STAR ] "This is one of the best YA novels of the year."-- School Library Journal , starred review

"This likable, uber-competent heroine's adventure combines elements of paranormal romance and fast-paced thriller."-- Kirkus Reviews

"Clement-Moore delivers some lovely comic zingers in a romance."-- Booklist

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7990153e-c7b1-048d-7f53-ac4aaa6666b0
Grouping Title spirit and dust
Grouping Author clement moore rosemary
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-02-19 03:45:21AM
Last Indexed 2019-02-19 04:32:45AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.6
author Rosemary Clement-Moore
author_display Rosemary Clement-Moore
available_at_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
detailed_location_lafayette Lafayette Teen Fiction, Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Fans of Veronica Mars and Buffy the Vampire Slayer will love Daisy Goodnight—she can speak to the dead. It's not the result of a head injury or some near-death experience. She was just born that way. And she's really good at it. Good enough to help the police solve the occasional homicide.
But helping the local authorities clear cold cases is one thing. Being whisked out of chemistry class by the FBI and flown to the scene of a murder/kidnapping in Minnesota? That's the real deal.
Before the promotion can go to Daisy's head, she's up to her neck in trouble. The spirits are talking, and they're terrified. There's a real living girl in danger. And when Daisy is kidnapped by a crime boss with no scruples about using magic—and Daisy—to get what he wants, it looks like hers is the next soul on the line.

[STAR] "You can't really beat a story that has hijinks, romance, and...the bones of Sue the T-rex."—The Bulletin

[STAR] "This is one of the best YA novels of the year."—School Library Journal, starred review

"This likable, uber-competent heroine's adventure combines elements of paranormal romance and fast-paced thriller."—Kirkus Reviews

"Clement-Moore delivers some lovely comic zingers in a romance."—Booklist


From the Hardcover edition.
format_category_lafayette Books, eBook
format_lafayette Book, eBook
id 7990153e-c7b1-048d-7f53-ac4aaa6666b0
isbn 9780375982712, 9780375989704, 9780385740807
item_details ils:.b20657833|.i36277174|Lafayette Teen Fiction|Cle|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jul 29, 2017|lafgy||, overdrive:9ceeb24c-e2b3-44c2-9264-ff40d4e69695|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_lafayette , hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-02-19T11:32:45.057Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 770
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_lafayette Cle
owning_library_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
owning_location_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
primary_isbn 9780385740807
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:.b20657833|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Delacorte Press,|2013.|387 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:9ceeb24c-e2b3-44c2-9264-ff40d4e69695|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_lafayette
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9ceeb24c-e2b3-44c2-9264-ff40d4e69695 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:.b20657833 .i36277174 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
series Texas Gothic
series_with_volume Texas Gothic|
subject_facet Ghost stories, Young adult fiction
title_display Spirit and dust
title_full Spirit and Dust, Spirit and dust / Rosemary Clement-Moore
title_short Spirit and dust
title_sub
topic_facet Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature
More Details
ISBN:
9780385740807
9780375982712
9780375989704
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.6, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L