The Penderwicks on Gardam Street: The Penderwicks Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
The Penderwicks volume 2.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner andnbsp; New York Times nbsp;bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn't quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick's sister has decided it's time for him to start dating--and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan--a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It's high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 932c1ee9-f37f-4d40-e07f-80684b621c1d
Grouping Title penderwicks on gardam street
Grouping Author birdsall jeanne
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-06-17 12:13:21PM
Last Indexed 2019-06-17 12:14:54PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.3
auth_author2 Denaker, Susan., Frankland, David.
author Birdsall, Jeanne.
author2-role Denaker, Susan., Frankland, David.
author_display Jeanne Birdsall
detailed_location_lafayette Boulder Main Childrens Fiction, Boulder Meadows Childrens Fiction, Broomfield Children's J Fiction, Broomfield Teen Fiction, Lafayette Children's Books On CD, Lafayette Children's Fiction, Longmont Junior Fiction, Louisville Children's Books on CD, Louisville Children's J Fiction, Loveland Children's Fiction, Online OverDrive Collection
display_description The four Penderwick sisters are faced with the unimaginable prospect of their widowed father dating, and they hatch a plot to stop him.
format_category_lafayette Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_lafayette Audio CD, Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 932c1ee9-f37f-4d40-e07f-80684b621c1d
isbn 9780375840906, 9780375849619, 9780375940903, 9780739364994, 9780739365014, 9780739365021
item_details ils:.b17334123|.i21634336|Broomfield Children's J Fiction|J Bir|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 24, 2019|Mar 31, 2019|mdfcj||, ils:.b17334123|.i21661704|Broomfield Teen Fiction|YA Bir|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 6, 2019|May 16, 2019|mdfcy||, ils:.b17334123|.i23112505|Boulder Meadows Childrens Fiction|J F Bird|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jun 12, 2019|befcj||, ils:.b17334123|.i25442107|Louisville Children's J Fiction|J BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 31, 2019|lsfcj||, ils:.b17334123|.i25798984|Boulder Main Childrens Fiction|J F Bird|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 2, 2019|May 20, 2019|bmfcj||, ils:.b17334123|.i31776954|Longmont Junior Fiction|J FICTION BIRDSALL, J.|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 8, 2019|Jun 13, 2019|lgfcj||, ils:.b17334123|.i36600271|Lafayette Children's Fiction|Bir|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf|May 28, 2019|lafgj||, ils:.b17334123|.i40712783|Loveland Children's Fiction|Birdsall, J.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jun 13, 2019|lvfcj||, ils:.b17337501|.i2250168x|Louisville Children's Books on CD|JBOOKCD FIC BIR|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 7, 2019|Mar 31, 2019|lsbcj||, ils:.b17337501|.i36612376|Lafayette Children's Books On CD|Bir|||1|false|false|||||Lost and Paid|Jun 06, 2018|laacj||, overdrive:4acf3627-1b6d-4e6d-8f07-291638a15513|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||, overdrive:8e64f1e9-e7ec-4f56-a89d-150a2c1a88d9|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_lafayette , CD audio, hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-06-17T18:14:54.098Z
lexile_score 850
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_lafayette Bir
owning_library_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
owning_location_lafayette Kids Collection, Lafayette Public Library
primary_isbn 9780375840906
publishDate 2008
record_details ils:.b17334123|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Alfred A. Knopf,|c2008.|308 p. : ill. ; 22 cm., ils:.b17337501|Audio CD|Audio Books|Library ed., unabridged.|English|Random House/Listening Library,|p2008.|6 sound discs (ca. 77 min. each) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:4acf3627-1b6d-4e6d-8f07-291638a15513|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2008|, overdrive:8e64f1e9-e7ec-4f56-a89d-150a2c1a88d9|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2008|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_lafayette
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b17337501 .i36612376 Currently Unavailable Lost and Paid false false true false false true 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b17337501 .i2250168x Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 35, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
overdrive:4acf3627-1b6d-4e6d-8f07-291638a15513 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:8e64f1e9-e7ec-4f56-a89d-150a2c1a88d9 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:.b17334123 .i25798984 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b17334123 .i21661704 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b17334123 .i31776954 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b17334123 .i25442107 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 35, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b17334123 .i23112505 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b17334123 .i40712783 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 1, 2, 3, 131, 4, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125
ils:.b17334123 .i21634336 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b17334123 .i36600271 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
series The Penderwicks
series_with_volume The Penderwicks|2
subject_facet Children's audiobooks, Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction, Dating (Social customs) -- Juvenile fiction, Families -- Massachusetts -- Juvenile fiction, Family life -- Massachusetts -- Fiction, Juvenile sound recording, Massachusetts -- Fiction, Massachusetts -- Juvenile fiction, Single-parent families -- Fiction, Single-parent families -- Juvenile fiction, Sisters -- Fiction, Sisters -- Juvenile fiction, Sound recording, Young adult audiobooks, Young adult fiction
title_display The Penderwicks on Gardam Street
title_full The Penderwicks on Gardam Street / Jeanne Birdsall ; [illustrations by David Frankland], The Penderwicks on Gardam Street The Penderwicks Series, Book 2, The Penderwicks on Gardam Street [compact disc] / Jeanne Birdsall
title_short The Penderwicks on Gardam Street
title_sub The Penderwicks Series, Book 2
topic_facet Dating (Social customs), Families, Family life, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Single-parent families, Sisters
More Details
ISBN:
9780375840906
9780739364994
9780375940903
9780739365014
9780739365021
9780375849619
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.3, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
850L