Red leaves: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
St. Martin's Press,
Pub. Date:
c1996.
Language:
English
Description
Dartmouth students Kristina, Conni, Albert, and Jim seemingly inseparable friends. But they are bonded by dark, seductive secrets. Intense passions and simmering tensions have been building for years until a brutal act on a bitter cold night reveals shocking truths about each. This compelling narrative--with a surprise twist at the end--grips the reader from first page to last.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b1fe5a7d-d811-8ad0-e91b-329117a818f5
Grouping Title red leaves
Grouping Author simons paullina
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-07-12 20:02:01PM
Last Indexed 2019-08-17 04:39:49AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Campbell, Cassandra,
author Simons, Paullina, 1963-
author2-role Campbell, Cassandra,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_display Simons, Paullina
available_at_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
detailed_location_lafayette Lafayette General Fiction
display_description In the tradition of Ira Levin's A Kiss Before Dying and Donna Tartt's The Secret History comes a suspenseful thriller from the international bestselling author of The Bronze Horseman-an utterly captivating story about four Ivy League students whose bizarre friendship leads to a twisted maze of secrets, lies, betrayal, and murder. As the star player of Dartmouth College's women's basketball team, Kristina Kim is beautiful, intelligent, and fearless. But though she's just 21, Kristina has already had her share of heartache, loss, and dark secrets that haunt her. She's best friends with Conni, Albert, and Jim, but the only one who seems to really know her is Albert. With long dark hair, tattoos, and a rebellious streak, Albert doesn't fit in with the rest of the clean-cut Ivy Leaguers. Like Kristina, he has his share of secrets-secrets that are beginning to unravel this intimate circle of friends. One wintry Thanksgiving weekend tragedy strikes... When Detective Spencer O'Malley goes to investigate something suspicious at the foot of a steep hill on Dartmouth's campus, he doesn't expect that the frozen, naked body found in deep snow would belong to Kristina Kim-the remarkable young woman he met recently who entranced him. Now Spencer will never know if the chemistry he had with her was real. All he can do is find her killer. Spencer is pulled into the strange, complex web of the surviving friends. Many important questions about Kristina's murder cannot be answered, such as: why did none of them report her missing for nine days before her body was discovered? The more Spencer digs, the more clear it becomes that each of the three has a motive for killing Kristina. And as Spencer, seeking justice for a dead girl, is led down a labyrinth of deceit, every new revelation proves more shocking than the last....and more dangerous.
format_category_lafayette Books
format_lafayette Book
id b1fe5a7d-d811-8ad0-e91b-329117a818f5
isbn 9780062660855
9780312147150
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b1301402x .i36531194 Lafayette General Fiction Sim 1 false false On Shelf Feb 06, 2017 lafma
hoopla:MWT11805784 Online Hoopla Collection Online Hoopla eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true Hoopla https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11805784 Available Online
itype_lafayette hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-08-17T10:39:49.481Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_lafayette Sim
owning_library_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
owning_location_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
primary_isbn 9780312147150
publishDate 1996
2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b1301402x Book Books English St. Martin's Press, c1996.
hoopla:MWT11805784 eAudiobook Audio Books Unabridged. English Harper Collins Publishers, 2016. 1 online resource (1 audio file (15hr., 08 min.)) : digital.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_lafayette
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b1301402x .i36531194 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
subject_facet Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
New England -- Fiction
Young women -- Crimes against -- Fiction
title_display Red leaves
title_full Red leaves : a novel [electronic resource] / Paullina Simons
Red leaves Simons, Paullina, 1963-
title_short Red leaves
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Crimes against
Investigation
Murder
Young women
More Details
ISBN:
9780312147150
9780062660855