The priory of the orange tree

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description

The New York Times bestselling " epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones " (Bustle). A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens.

The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door.

Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.

Across the dark sea, Tané has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel.

Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f9c9b48c-e6c2-1f96-c4a1-533855614b39
Grouping Title priory of the orange tree
Grouping Author shannon samantha
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-20 03:45:06AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-19 16:46:20PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Shannon, Samantha, 1991-
author_display Shannon, Samantha
detailed_location_lafayette Boulder Main NEW Sci Fi/Fantasy
Boulder Meadows NEW Science Fiction/Fantasy
Boulder Reynolds NEW Science Fiction/Fantasy
Broomfield New Fiction
Lafayette new fiction (adult)
Longmont New Book Shelf - Fiction
Louisville New Adult Fiction
Loveland Adult Fiction - New
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic. Across the dark sea, Tane? has trained to be a dragonrider since she was a child, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel. Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.
format_category_lafayette Books
eBook
format_lafayette Book
eBook
id f9c9b48c-e6c2-1f96-c4a1-533855614b39
isbn 9781635570281
9781635570298
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b2900889x .i44150672 Louisville New Adult Fiction SF SHA 1 false false Due Sep 9, 2019 Aug 18, 2019 lsfna
ils:.b2900889x .i4414684x Boulder Meadows NEW Science Fiction/Fantasy FANTASY Shan 1 false false Missing Jun 30, 2019 befsx
ils:.b2900889x .i44147405 Boulder Meadows NEW Science Fiction/Fantasy FANTASY Shan LUCKY DAY 1 false false Due Aug 12, 2019 Jul 16, 2019 befsx
ils:.b2900889x .i44117991 Lafayette new fiction (adult) Sha 1 false false Due Sep 3, 2019 Aug 11, 2019 lanfx
ils:.b2900889x .i44147387 Boulder Reynolds NEW Science Fiction/Fantasy FANTASY Shan LUCKY DAY 1 false false On Shelf Aug 15, 2019 bgfsx
ils:.b2900889x .i44146826 Boulder Main NEW Sci Fi/Fantasy FANTASY Shan 1 false false Due Aug 29, 2019 Jul 07, 2019 bmfsx
ils:.b2900889x .i44146851 Boulder NoBo Sci Fi/Fantasy (Not Holdable) FANTASY Shan 1 false false Due Aug 27, 2019 Jul 14, 2019 bnfsa
ils:.b2900889x .i44146838 Boulder Reynolds NEW Science Fiction/Fantasy FANTASY Shan 1 false false Due Aug 20, 2019 Jul 23, 2019 bgfsx
ils:.b2900889x .i44147326 Boulder Main NEW Sci Fi/Fantasy FANTASY Shan LUCKY DAY 1 false false Due Aug 14, 2019 Jul 21, 2019 bmfsx
ils:.b2900889x .i44215277 Broomfield New Fiction F Shann 1 false false Due Aug 25, 2019 Jul 17, 2019 mdfna
ils:.b2900889x .i44137461 Longmont New Book Shelf - Fiction FICTION SHANNON, S. 1 false false Due Aug 31, 2019 Jul 18, 2019 lgfcx
ils:.b2900889x .i44129191 Loveland Adult Fiction - New Shannon, S. 1 false false Due Aug 25, 2019 Jul 09, 2019 lvfcx
ils:.b2900889x .i44146814 Boulder Main NEW Sci Fi/Fantasy FANTASY Shan 1 false false Due Aug 21, 2019 Jul 09, 2019 bmfsx
ils:.b2900889x .i44215289 Broomfield New Fiction F Shann LUCKY DAY 1 false false Due Aug 25, 2019 Jul 15, 2019 mdfna
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 3 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
itype_lafayette
hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-08-19T22:46:20.966Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
Novels
local_callnumber_lafayette Sha
local_time_since_added_lafayette Year
owning_library_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
owning_location_lafayette Lafayette Public Library
primary_isbn 9781635570298
publishDate 2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b2900889x Book Books English Bloomsbury Publishing, 2019. 830 pages ; illustrations, maps ; 25 cm.
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4 eBook eBook English Bloomsbury Publishing 2019
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_lafayette
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2900889x .i44150672 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 35, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x .i4414684x Currently Unavailable Missing false false true false false false 128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x .i44117991 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x .i44146826 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x .i44146838 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x .i44215277 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b2900889x .i44137461 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x .i44129191 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 1, 2, 3, 131, 4, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125
ils:.b2900889x .i44146814 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Assassins -- Fiction
Dragons -- Fiction
Fantasy fiction
Imaginary places -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
title_display The priory of the orange tree
title_full The Priory of the Orange Tree
The priory of the orange tree / Samantha Shannon
title_short The priory of the orange tree
title_sub
topic_facet Assassins
Dragons
Fantasy
Fiction
Imaginary places
Literature
Magic
More Details
ISBN:
9781635570298
9781635570281