The priory of the orange tree

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description

The New York Times bestselling " epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones " (Bustle). A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens.

The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door.

Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.

Across the dark sea, Tané has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel.

Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf9c9b48c-e6c2-1f96-c4a1-533855614b39
Grouping Titlepriory of the orange tree
Grouping Authorshannon samantha
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-12-06 13:02:34PM
Last Indexed2019-12-06 13:04:32PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorShannon, Samantha, 1991-
author_displayShannon, Samantha
available_at_lafayetteLafayette Public Library
collection_lafayetteOn Order
detailed_location_lafayetteBoulder Main NEW Sci Fi/Fantasy
Boulder Main Sci Fi/Fantasy
Boulder Meadows NEW Science Fiction/Fantasy
Boulder Public Library On Order
Boulder Reynolds Science Fiction/Fantasy
Broomfield New Fiction
Lafayette General Fiction
Longmont New Book Shelf - Fiction
Louisville New Adult Fiction
Loveland Adult Fiction - New
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionThe House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic. Across the dark sea, Tan�e has trained to be a dragonrider since she was a child, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel. Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.
format_category_lafayetteBooks
eBook
format_lafayetteBook
eBook
idf9c9b48c-e6c2-1f96-c4a1-533855614b39
isbn9781635570281
9781635570298
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b2900889x.i44971448Boulder Main Sci Fi/FantasyFANTASY Shan1falsefalseDue Dec 27, 2019bmfsa
ils:.b2900889x.i44215289Broomfield New FictionF Shann LUCKY DAY1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 22, 2019mdfna
ils:.b2900889x.o16153418Boulder Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Orderbmfsa
ils:.b2900889x.i4414684xBoulder Meadows NEW Science Fiction/FantasyFANTASY Shan1falsefalseMissingJun 30, 2019befsx
ils:.b2900889x.i44215277Broomfield New FictionF Shann1falsefalseIn TransitDec 06, 2019mdfna
ils:.b2900889x.i44146826Boulder Main NEW Sci Fi/FantasyFANTASY Shan1falsefalseDue Dec 26, 2019Nov 23, 2019bmfsx
ils:.b2900889x.i44147326Boulder Main Sci Fi/FantasyFANTASY Shan LUCKY DAY1falsefalseOn ShelfDec 02, 2019bmfsa
ils:.b2900889x.i44147405Boulder Meadows NEW Science Fiction/FantasyFANTASY Shan LUCKY DAY1falsefalseDue Dec 26, 2019Nov 25, 2019befsx
ils:.b2900889x.i44147387Boulder Reynolds Science Fiction/FantasyFANTASY Shan1falsefalseOn Hold ShelfNov 27, 2019bgfsa
ils:.b2900889x.i44117991Lafayette General FictionSha1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 10, 2019lafsa
ils:.b2900889x.i44137461Longmont New Book Shelf - FictionFICTION SHANNON, S.1falsefalseDue Dec 16, 2019Nov 21, 2019lgfcx
ils:.b2900889x.i44129191Loveland Adult Fiction - NewShannon, S.1falsefalseDue Dec 23, 2019Nov 29, 2019lvfcx
ils:.b2900889x.i44150672Louisville New Adult FictionSF SHA1falsefalseOn Hold ShelfNov 23, 2019lsfna
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_lafayettehardcover book
last_indexed2019-12-06T20:04:32.826Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
Novels
local_callnumber_lafayetteSha
local_time_since_added_lafayetteYear
owning_library_lafayetteLafayette Public Library
owning_location_lafayetteLafayette Public Library
primary_isbn9781635570298
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b2900889xBookBooksEnglishBloomsbury Publishing, 2019.830 pages ; illustrations, maps ; 25 cm.
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4eBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2019
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_lafayette
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2900889x.i44971448Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x.o16153418On OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b2900889x.i4414684xCurrently UnavailableMissingfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x.i44215277Checked OutIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2900889x.i44146826Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x.i44147387Checked OutOn Hold Shelffalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x.i44117991On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x.i44137461Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b2900889x.i44129191Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse1, 2, 3, 131, 4, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125
ils:.b2900889x.i44150672Checked OutOn Hold Shelffalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 35, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
overdrive:33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetAssassins -- Fiction
Dragons -- Fiction
Fantasy fiction
Imaginary places -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
title_displayThe priory of the orange tree
title_fullThe Priory of the Orange Tree
The priory of the orange tree / Samantha Shannon
title_shortThe priory of the orange tree
topic_facetAssassins
Dragons
Fantasy
Fiction
Imaginary places
Literature
Magic
More Details
ISBN:
9781635570298
9781635570281