Lafayette Library is closed until further notice. Outdoor book drops are open. No fines are charged on overdue items. Place holds for curbside pickup when using a Lafayette library card or new temporary card. View Library updates.

Pennyroyal Academy: Pennyroyal Academy Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2014
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Checked Out
Description

Set in Grimm's fairytale world, M.A. Larson's Pennyroyal Academy masterfully combines adventure, humor, and magical mischief—perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil.Pennyroyal Academy: Seeking bold, courageous youths to become tomorrow's princesses and knights... Come one, come all!A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the center of a world at war. She enlists at Pennyroyal Academy, where princesses and knights are trained to battle the two great menaces of the day: witches and dragons. There, given the name "Evie," she must endure a harsh training regimen under the steel glare of her Fairy Drillsergeant, while also navigating an entirely new world of friends and enemies. As Evie learns what it truly means to be a princess, she realizes surprising things about herself and her family, about human compassion and inhuman cruelty. And with the witch forces moving nearer, she discovers that the war between princesses and witches is much more personal than she could ever have imagined.

From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Other Editions and Formats
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

M. A. Larson. (2014). Pennyroyal Academy: Pennyroyal Academy Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

M. A. Larson. 2014. Pennyroyal Academy: Pennyroyal Academy Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

M. A. Larson, Pennyroyal Academy: Pennyroyal Academy Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

M. A. Larson. Pennyroyal Academy: Pennyroyal Academy Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2014. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9996f0a2-541a-3835-bc19-9cedde3f08cb
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jan 08, 2015 12:15:51
Date Updated:
Aug 04, 2020 15:27:35
Last Metadata Check:
Aug 04, 2020 15:27:44
Last Metadata Change:
Jul 08, 2020 17:37:46
Last Availability Check:
Aug 04, 2020 15:27:45
Last Availability Change:
Aug 03, 2020 11:37:23
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Aug 05, 2020 03:54:35

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{6DD91C86-44BD-4655-84B9-D839CF795D5A}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{6DD91C86-44BD-4655-84B9-D839CF795D5A}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/6DD/91C/86/{6DD91C86-44BD-4655-84B9-D839CF795D5A}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/6DD/91C/86/{6DD91C86-44BD-4655-84B9-D839CF795D5A}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698171732
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00INIXG02
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698171732
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: M. A. Larson
title
Pennyroyal Academy
dateAdded
2014-12-10T22:11:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=114&titleID=1578994
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Front Range Downloadable Library (CO)
          • id: 1100
sortTitle
Pennyroyal Academy Pennyroyal Academy Series Book 01
crossRefId
1578994
series
Pennyroyal Academy
subtitle
Pennyroyal Academy Series, Book 1
id
6dd91c86-44bd-4655-84b9-d839cf795d5a
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: PennyroyalAcademy9780698171732
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2091900
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698171732
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 10/07/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/pennyroyal-academy?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: PennyroyalAcademy9780698171732
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00INIXG02
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 10/07/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/pennyroyal-academy?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: PennyroyalAcademy9780698171732
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698171732
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/07/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/pennyroyal-academy?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Good
      • value: Friendship
      • value: dragon
      • value: Princess
      • value: compassionate
      • value: Humor
      • value: compassion
      • value: fairytale
      • value: Folklore
      • value: teen books
      • value: girls
      • value: cadet
      • value: train
      • value: faerie
      • value: Grimm
      • value: fairy tale
      • value: Fairy
      • value: legend
      • value: army
      • value: brave
      • value: Bravery
      • value: training
      • value: destiny
      • value: lore
      • value: kind
      • value: dragons
      • value: magical
      • value: Adventure
      • value: witch
      • value: kindness
      • value: Magic
      • value: courage
      • value: Fable
      • value: courageous
      • value: friends
      • value: fairy tales
      • value: knight
      • value: fantasy
      • value: chapter books for kids age 8-10
      • value: girl power
      • value: adventure books
      • value: princess school
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Larson, M. A.
      • name: M. A. Larson
imprint
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2014-10-07T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
6
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Pennyroyal Academy
fullDescription

Set in Grimm's fairytale world, M.A. Larson's Pennyroyal Academy masterfully combines adventure, humor, and magical mischief—perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil.

Pennyroyal Academy: Seeking bold, courageous youths to become tomorrow's princesses and knights... Come one, come all!
A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the center of a world at war. She enlists at Pennyroyal Academy, where princesses and knights are trained to battle the two great menaces of the day: witches and dragons. There, given the name "Evie," she must endure a harsh training regimen under the steel glare of her Fairy Drillsergeant, while also navigating an entirely new world of friends and enemies. As Evie learns what it truly means to be a princess, she realizes surprising things about herself and her family, about human compassion and inhuman cruelty. And with the witch forces moving nearer, she discovers that the war between princesses and witches is much more personal than she could ever have imagined.


From the Hardcover edition.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
1807
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BvwAAAA25/products/6dd91c86-44bd-4655-84b9-d839cf795d5a/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
6dd91c86-44bd-4655-84b9-d839cf795d5a
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{6DD91C86-44BD-4655-84B9-D839CF795D5A}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{6DD91C86-44BD-4655-84B9-D839CF795D5A}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/6DD/91C/86/{6DD91C86-44BD-4655-84B9-D839CF795D5A}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/6DD/91C/86/{6DD91C86-44BD-4655-84B9-D839CF795D5A}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
10/07/2014
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Pennyroyal Academy: Seeking bold, courageous youths to become tomorrow's princesses and knights....Come one, come all!

A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the center of a world at war. She enlists at Pennyroyal Academy, where princesses and knights are trained to battle the two great menaces of the day: witches and dragons. There, given the name "Evie," she must endure a harsh training regimen under the steel glare of her Fairy Drillsergeant, while also navigating an entirely new world of friends and enemies. As Evie learns what it truly means to be a princess, she realizes surprising things about herself and her family, about human compassion and inhuman cruelty. And with the witch forces moving nearer, she discovers that the war between princesses and witches is much more personal than she could ever have imagined.

Set in Grimm's fairytale world, M.A. Larson's...

sortTitle
Pennyroyal Academy Pennyroyal Academy Series Book 01
lexileScore
820
crossRefId
1578994
series
Pennyroyal Academy
subtitle
Pennyroyal Academy Series, Book 1
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group
More Details
Street Date:
10/07/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780698171732
ASIN:
B00INIXG02
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 6, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
820