The maze runner
(Audio CD)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(9)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Series:
Published:
New York : Random House, p2009.
Format:
Audio CD
Physical Desc:
9 sound discs (10 hr., 50 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Rating:
Recommended for listeners ages 14 to 17.
Status:
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Loveland Teen Book on CD
Dashner, J.
On Hold Shelf
Description
Read the first book in the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." "The Maze Runner" motion picture starring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie Sangster, Will Poulter, and Aml Ameen hits theaters September 19, 2014 Also look for James Dashner's newest book "The Eye of Minds," book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. "If you ain't scared, you ain't human." When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers--boys whose memories are also gone. "Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade." Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive. "Everything is going to change." Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying. Remember. Survive. Run. Praise for the Maze Runner series: " A] nail-biting must-read." --Seventeen.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed." --"Newsday" "Breathless, cinematic action." --"Publishers Weekly" "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy." --"Romantic Times" STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel "The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."--"Deseret News"

"From the Hardcover edition."

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Other Editions and Formats
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, J., & Deakins, M. (2009). The maze runner. New York: Random House.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972- and Mark. Deakins. 2009. The Maze Runner. New York: Random House.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972- and Mark. Deakins, The Maze Runner. New York: Random House, 2009.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, and Mark Deakins. The Maze Runner. New York: Random House, 2009.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fd8b3999-54bc-153c-c1df-af29c9ccec53
Go To Grouped Work
Last File Modification Time Jun 15, 2019 04:31:57 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Jun 18, 2019 06:46:00 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01350nim a22003015 4500
001BK0008251694
00520100307004155.0
008100307s2009    nyunnn j       f    eng d
020 |a 9780307582881
040 |d CoBoFLC
1001 |a Dashner, James, |d 1972-
24514 |a The maze runner |h [compact disc] / |c James Dashner.
260 |a New York : |b Random House, |c p2009.
300 |a 9 sound discs (10 hr., 50 min.) : |b digital ; |c 4 3/4 in.
520 |a Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.
500 |a Unabridged.
511 |a Read by Mark Deakins.
521 |a Recommended for listeners ages 14 to 17.
650 0 |a Amnesia |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Cooperativeness |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Labyrinths |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Children's audiobooks.
655 7 |a Fantasy fiction. |2 gsafd.
7001 |a Deakins, Mark.
907 |a .b27541083 |b lvy |c -
902 |a 190614
998 |b 1 |c 170218 |d j |e f |f - |g 4
945 |a Dashner, J. |d 02-03-2019 16:44 |e  - - |1 03-14-2019 10:06 |g 1 |h  |i 000474036 |j 6 |l lvcfy |n Millennium_CKOs_72 Millennium_Renewals_33 Last_Millennium_CKO_date_01-22-2017 14:59 Millennium_Creation_Date_100820 |o - |p $44.00 |q - |r - |s ! |t 19 |u 80 |v 43 |w 1 |x 5 |y .i40766925 |z 170218
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780307582881
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.3, 15 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
770

Notes

General Note
Unabridged.
Participants/Performers
Read by Mark Deakins.
Description
Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.
Target Audience
Recommended for listeners ages 14 to 17.