The Lafayette Library will be closed on Sunday, May 26, and Monday, May 27. Book drops will be locked from 5 pm on Saturday, May 25 through 8:30 am on Tuesday, May 28. No items are due while the Library is closed.

The hearts we sold
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York ; Boston : Little, Brown and Company, 2017.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
384 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Lafayette New Teen
Llo
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Lafayette New Teen
Llo
On Shelf
Jan 7, 2019
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Longmont Teen Fiction
TEEN FICTION LLOYD-JONES, E.
On Shelf
Nov 20, 2017
Louisville Teen Fiction
TEEN LLO
On Shelf
May 22, 2019
Loveland Teen Fiction
Lloyd-Jones, E.
On Shelf
Feb 7, 2019
Description
An intoxicating blend of fantasy, horror, and romance--a Faustian fable perfect for fans of Holly Black, and Stranger Things . Dee Moreno is out of options. Her home life sucks (to put it mildly), and she's about to get booted from her boarding school--the only place she's ever felt free--for lack of funds. But this is a world where demons exist, and the demons are there to make deals: one human body part in exchange for one wish come true. The demon who Dee approaches doesn't trade in the usual arms and legs, however. He's only interested in her heart. And what comes after Dee makes her deal is a nightmare far bigger, far more monstrous than anything she ever could have imagined. Reality is turned on its head, and Dee has only her fellow "heartless," the charming but secretive James Lancer, to keep her grounded. As something like love grows between them amid an otherworldly threat, Dee begins to wonder: Can she give James her heart when it's no longer hers to give? In The Hearts We Sold , demons can be outwitted, hearts can be reclaimed, monsters can be fought, and love isn't impossible. This book will steal your heart and break it, and leave you begging for more.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Lloyd-Jones, E. (2017). The hearts we sold. First edition. New York ; Boston: Little, Brown and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Lloyd-Jones, Emily. 2017. The Hearts We Sold. New York ; Boston: Little, Brown and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Lloyd-Jones, Emily, The Hearts We Sold. New York ; Boston: Little, Brown and Company, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Lloyd-Jones, Emily. The Hearts We Sold. First edition. New York ; Boston: Little, Brown and Company, 2017. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ec6956a0-58d8-1685-28ba-bb82d74a2c8c
Go To Grouped Work
Last File Modification Time May 24, 2019 04:09:50 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time May 24, 2019 03:45:52 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02403cam a22005174i 4500
001sky284322506
003SKY
00520170808000000.0
008160916s2017    nyu    d      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2016022401
020 |a 9780316314596 (hardcover)
020 |a 0316314595 (hardcover)
040 |a DLC |b eng |e rda |c DLC |d DLC |d SKYRV |d CoBoFLC
042 |a pcc |a lcac
05000 |a PZ7.L77877 |b Hed 2017
08200 |a [Fic] |2 23
1001 |a Lloyd-Jones, Emily, |e author.
24514 |a The hearts we sold / |c Emily Lloyd-Jones.
250 |a First edition.
264 1 |a New York ; |a Boston : |b Little, Brown and Company, |c 2017.
300 |a 384 pages ; |c 22 cm.
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier.
520 |a After Dee Moreno, seventeen, makes a deal with a demon, trading her heart for the chance of a good education, she becomes part of a group "heartless" teen engaged in fighting a paranormal war.
650 0 |a Demonology |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Supernatural |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Boarding schools |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Schools |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Love |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Family problems |v Fiction.
655 0 |a Young adult fiction.
655 7 |a Romance fiction. |2 lcgft.
907 |a .b28069456 |b multi |c -
902 |a 190523
998 |b 8 |c 170830 |d d |e a |f - |g 4
999 |a laf 2017/09/22 mkb mm
998 |a lsv 2017/08/30 680 mm cd2017/08/08
998 |a 8/8/17 lg bw
988 |a .o19538789 |c 1 |l lafgy |f a |s a |x 170824 |y 170911 |z 170922 |3 - |k lafgy
988 |a .o17229522 |c 1 |l lg |f a |s a |x 170802 |y 170808 |z 170808 |3 e |k lg
988 |a .o20553626 |c 1 |l lvy |f a |s a |x 170814 |y 170823 |z 170828 |3 e |k lvy
945 |a Llo |d 01-05-2019 14:18 |e  - - |1 01-07-2019 13:54 |g 1 |h  |i 33471003922063 |j 5 |l latxy |o - |p $17.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 3 |v 0 |w 0 |x 2 |y .i42499975 |z 170911
945 |a TEEN FICTION LLOYD-JONES, E. |d 09-21-2017 16:46 |e  - - |1 11-20-2017 16:32 |g 1 |h  |i 33060007849008 |j 4 |l lgfcy |o - |p $17.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 1 |v 0 |w 0 |x 0 |y .i42399919 |z 170808
945 |a TEEN LLO |d 05-11-2019 16:44 |e  - - |1 05-22-2019 15:36 |g 1 |h  |i R0510301306 |j 1 |l lsfcy |n mkw |o - |p $17.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 5 |v 3 |w 1 |x 3 |y .i42441717 |z 170822
945 |a Lloyd-Jones, E. |d 01-29-2019 13:10 |e  - - |1 02-07-2019 13:55 |g 1 |h  |i 000581549 |j 6 |l lvfcy |o - |p $17.99 |q - |r  |s - |t 0 |u 3 |v 1 |w 1 |x 0 |y .i42457130 |z 170828
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780316314596 (hardcover), 0316314595 (hardcover)

Notes

Description
After Dee Moreno, seventeen, makes a deal with a demon, trading her heart for the chance of a good education, she becomes part of a group "heartless" teen engaged in fighting a paranormal war.