The Lafayette Library is open Monday-Sunday. View full reopening details, including hours, requirements, and what you can expect, before your next visit.

They both die at the end (Playaway)
(Playaway)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(5)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Solon, Ohio : Findaway World, LLC, [2017].
Format:
Playaway
Physical Desc:
1 audio media player : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in. + 1 AAA battery.
Status:
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Loveland Teen Book on CD
Silvera, A.
On Shelf
Sep 11, 2021
Description

New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day. 4 starred reviews!On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure-to live a lifetime in a single day.In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound.".

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Silvera, A. (2017). They both die at the end (Playaway). Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Silvera, Adam, 1990-. 2017. They Both Die At the End (Playaway). Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Silvera, Adam, 1990-, They Both Die At the End (Playaway). Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Silvera, Adam. They Both Die At the End (Playaway). Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
56558c92-ae85-a0b9-6b5d-faaa60f502f8
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeSep 13, 2021 03:19:07 PM
Last File Modification TimeSep 13, 2021 03:19:32 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 01, 2021 04:33:56 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02542nim 2200481 i 4500
001FLC00750545
003CoBoFLC
00520171205073859.8
006m    dq  h        
007cz nza        
007sz zznznnnzned
008171205s2017    ohunnnndq      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781509459872
02801|a 36282|b Findaway World
040 |a CoBoFLC|b eng|e rda|d CoBoFLC
1001 |a Silvera, Adam,|d 1990-|e author.
24510|a They both die at the end (Playaway)|h [Preloaded player] /|c Adam Silvera.
264 1|a Solon, Ohio :|b Findaway World, LLC,|c [2017]
300 |a 1 audio media player :|b digital, HD audio ;|c 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in. + 1 AAA battery.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a audio|b s|2 rdamedia
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a other|b sz|2 rdacarrier
338 |a other|b nz|2 rdacarrier
500 |a Title from Playaway label.
500 |a "HD."
500 |a "LIGHT."
500 |a Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
500 |a One set of earphones required for listening.
520 |a New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day. 4 starred reviews!On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure-to live a lifetime in a single day.In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound.".
650 1|a Death|v Fiction.
650 1|a Friendship|v Fiction.
650 1|a Love|v Fiction.
650 1|a Hispanic Americans|v Fiction.
655 0|a Audiobooks.
655 0|a Playaway (preloaded player).|2 local
655 7|a Sound recording.|2 local
655 0|a Young adult fiction.
7102 |a Playaway Digital Audio.
7102 |a Findaway World, LLC.
907 |a .b28290963|b lvy
945 |y .i42912507|i 000585144|l lvcfy|s -|h |u 10|x 2|w 4|v 4|t 25|z 180117|1 09-11-2021 17:43|o -|a Silvera, A.
998 |f -|e 1 |i eng|h lvy
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781509459872
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.5, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
870

Notes

General Note
Title from Playaway label.
General Note
"HD."
General Note
"LIGHT."
General Note
Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
General Note
One set of earphones required for listening.
Description
New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day. 4 starred reviews!On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure-to live a lifetime in a single day.In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound.".