The Lafayette Library is closed until further notice. Please keep items until we reopen: no fines will be charged.
Starting June 1: Holds on Lafayette items by Lafayette cardholders will be enabled. Visit Curbside Hold Pickup for details and FAQs. Holds on content from other libraries has not resumed.

Learn about Online Library and Get Service Updates

I can only draw worms
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York, New York : Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House, 2019.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm.
Rating:
P-K.
Status:
1 copy, 2 people are on the wait list.
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Lafayette New picture
Mab
Due Jun 30, 2020
Description
A hilarious picture book in bright, neon colors that is perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures and The Day the Crayons Quit . This is part counting book, part introduction to worms, but all superbly silly. The fact that the author/illustrator can only draw worms will not take anything away from the laugh-out-loud adventure readers will have as they turn the pages of this slightly subversive picture book.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Mabbitt, W. (2019). I can only draw worms. New York, New York: Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Mabbitt, Will. 2019. I Can Only Draw Worms. New York, New York: Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Mabbitt, Will, I Can Only Draw Worms. New York, New York: Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Mabbitt, Will. I Can Only Draw Worms. New York, New York: Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
95d54c84-b533-61c9-188a-e6ed1a33f6f7
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeMay 23, 2020 12:36:19 PM
Last File Modification TimeMay 24, 2020 05:02:13 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 24, 2020 04:09:32 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02664cam a22005534i 4500
001FLC2018061165
003CoBoFLC
00520190322102631.1
008190103s2019    nyua   b      000 1 eng d
010 |a 2018061165
020 |a 9781524788223|q (hardcover)
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d TnLvILS|d CoBoFLC
042 |a pcc|a lcac
05000|a PZ7.1.M24|b Iag 2019
08200|a [E]|2 23
1001 |a Mabbitt, Will,|e author,|e illustrator.
24510|a I can only draw worms /|c by Will Mabbitt.
264 1|a New York, New York :|b Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House,|c 2019.
264 4|c ©2017.
300 |a 1 volume (unpaged) :|b color illustrations ;|c 29 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
336 |a still image|b sti|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a Teaches the reader to count to ten using worms that have great adventures or everyday experiences, described but not illustrated due to the author/illustrator's inability to draw anything but worms.
500 |a "First published in the United Kingdom in 2017 by Penguin Random House UK"--Copyright page.
5212 |a P-K.
650 0|a Worms|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Counting|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Drawing|v Juvenile fiction.
650 1|a Worms|v Fiction.
650 1|a Counting|v Fiction.
650 1|a Drawing|v Fiction.
650 1|a Humorous stories.
655 0|a Picture books for children.
907 |a .b29084180|b multi|c -
902 |a 200523
998 |b 6|c 190416|d j|e a |f -|i eng|g 0|h multi
9989 |a b2019/04/11 ING
9989 |a b2019/04/18 b028|b cf|c mm
998 |a lv 2020/05/11 lp ck
988 |a .o16046304|c 1|l bmfpj|f a|s a|x 190405|y 190424|z 190510|3 e|k bmfpj
988 |a .o19650218|c 1|l lapij|f a|s a|x 190726|y 190808|z 190813|3 -|k lapij
988 |a .o17440440|c 1|l lg |f a|s a|x 190206|y 190319|z 190319|3 e|k lg
988 |a .o20847063|c 1|l lvj |f a|s a|x 200304|y 200316|z 200511|3 e|k lvj
945 |a J P Mabb|d 01-25-2020 14:23|e 02-19-2020 14:08|1 02-15-2020 15:50|g 1|h 200630|i R0095478955|j 3|l bmpxj|o -|p $14.99|q -|r -|s - |t 0|u 13|v 9|w 2|x 11|y .i4429475x|z 190416
945 |a Mab |d 03-04-2020 10:31|e 03-11-2020 17:21|1 03-11-2020 10:33|g 1|h 200630|i 33471004004903|j 5|l lapxj|o -|p $15.00|q -|r -|s - |t 0|u 10|v 4|w 3|x 7|y .i44638747|z 190808
945 |a [E] MAB|d 02-25-2020 14:59|e 03-13-2020 9:31|1 03-07-2020 10:28|g 0|h 200630|i 33060011382269|j 4|l lgfej|o -|p $14.99|q -|r -|s - |t 0|u 10|v 7|w 3|x 7|y .i44211910|z 190319
945 |a JP Mab|d  - - |e  - - |1  - - |g 1|h  |i 000617666|j 6|l lvpxj|o -|p $14.99|q -|r  |s p |t 0|u 0|v 0|w 0|x 0|y .i45306060|z 200511
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781524788223
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.6, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
450

Notes

General Note
"First published in the United Kingdom in 2017 by Penguin Random House UK"--Copyright page.
Description
Teaches the reader to count to ten using worms that have great adventures or everyday experiences, described but not illustrated due to the author/illustrator's inability to draw anything but worms.
Target Audience
P-K.