I can only draw worms
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York, New York : Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House, 2019.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm.
Rating:
P-K.
Status:
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Lafayette New picture
Mab
Due Oct 11, 2019
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Boulder Main New Children Picture Book
J P Mabb
Due Sep 26, 2019
Longmont Picture Books
[E] MAB
On Hold Shelf
Description
A hilarious picture book in bright, neon colors that is perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures and The Day the Crayons Quit . This is part counting book, part introduction to worms, but all superbly silly. The fact that the author/illustrator can only draw worms will not take anything away from the laugh-out-loud adventure readers will have as they turn the pages of this slightly subversive picture book.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Mabbitt, W. (2019). I can only draw worms. New York, New York: Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Mabbitt, Will. 2019. I Can Only Draw Worms. New York, New York: Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Mabbitt, Will, I Can Only Draw Worms. New York, New York: Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Mabbitt, Will. I Can Only Draw Worms. New York, New York: Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
95d54c84-b533-61c9-188a-e6ed1a33f6f7
Go To GroupedWork
Last File Modification TimeSep 23, 2019 06:28:36 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 23, 2019 06:28:16 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02396cam a22005174i 4500
001FLC2018061165
003CoBoFLC
00520190322102631.1
008190103s2019    nyua   b      000 1 eng d
010 |a 2018061165
020 |a 9781524788223|q (hardcover)
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d TnLvILS|d CoBoFLC
042 |a pcc|a lcac
05000|a PZ7.1.M24|b Iag 2019
08200|a [E]|2 23
1001 |a Mabbitt, Will,|e author,|e illustrator.
24510|a I can only draw worms /|c by Will Mabbitt.
264 1|a New York, New York :|b Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House,|c 2019.
264 4|c �2017.
300 |a 1 volume (unpaged) :|b color illustrations ;|c 29 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
336 |a still image|b sti|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a Teaches the reader to count to ten using worms that have great adventures or everyday experiences, described but not illustrated due to the author/illustrator's inability to draw anything but worms.
500 |a "First published in the United Kingdom in 2017 by Penguin Random House UK"--Copyright page.
5212 |a P-K.
650 0|a Worms|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Counting|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Drawing|v Juvenile fiction.
650 1|a Worms|v Fiction.
650 1|a Counting|v Fiction.
650 1|a Drawing|v Fiction.
650 1|a Humorous stories.
655 0|a Picture books for children.
907 |a .b29084180|b multi|c -
902 |a 190923
998 |b 6|c 190416|d j|e a |f -|g 0|h multi
9989 |a b2019/04/11 ING
9989 |a b2019/04/18 b028|b cf|c mm
988 |a .o16046304|c 1|l bmfpj|f a|s a|x 190405|y 190424|z 190510|3 e|k bmfpj
988 |a .o19650218|c 1|l lapij|f a|s a|x 190726|y 190808|z 190813|3 -|k lapij
988 |a .o17440440|c 1|l lg |f a|s a|x 190206|y 190319|z 190319|3 e|k lg
945 |a J P Mabb|d 07-06-2019 11:31|e 07-13-2019 14:11|1 07-11-2019 13:39|g 1|h 190926|i R0095478955|j 3|l bmpxj|o -|p $14.99|q -|r -|s - |t 0|u 6|v 4|w 6|x 0|y .i4429475x|z 190416
945 |a Mab |d 08-23-2019 10:26|e 08-30-2019 16:56|1 08-28-2019 18:34|g 1|h 191011|i 33471004004903|j 5|l lapxj|o -|p $15.00|q -|r -|s - |t 0|u 2|v 1|w 2|x 0|y .i44638747|z 190808
945 |a [E] MAB|d 07-22-2019 19:46|e  - - |1 09-12-2019 13:48|g 0|h  |i 33060011382269|j 4|l lgfej|o -|p $14.99|q -|r -|s ! |t 0|u 3|v 4|w 3|x 0|y .i44211910|z 190319
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781524788223
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.6, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
450

Notes

General Note
"First published in the United Kingdom in 2017 by Penguin Random House UK"--Copyright page.
Description
Teaches the reader to count to ten using worms that have great adventures or everyday experiences, described but not illustrated due to the author/illustrator's inability to draw anything but worms.
Target Audience
P-K.